PDA

View Full Version : What is this alert?


hul2000
12-25-2007, 11:24 AM
I got this alert while browsing ElaKiri.

What is it?

http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x10/HUL2000/Alert.jpg

dj100
12-25-2007, 11:25 AM
MAMATH USE KARRENE OKA THAMA !!!

GTRZ
12-25-2007, 11:30 AM
We don't use SSL certificates in ElaKiri machan. It should be from other site or when you click some other site link on elakiri forum

hul2000
12-25-2007, 11:35 AM
We don't use SSL certificates in ElaKiri machan. It should be from other site or when you click some other site link on elakiri forum

This alert comes when I go to this page.
http://www.elakiri.com/forum/showthread.php?t=56155&page=4

GTRZ
12-25-2007, 11:43 AM
This alert comes when I go to this page.
http://www.elakiri.com/forum/showthread.php?t=56155&page=4

So it comes every time you go to that thread? Without clicking on anything?

Just open that thread in new browser window and check, if not clear the cache of your browser and check

Thanu
12-25-2007, 11:51 AM
ignore it

in Internet explorer also a similar message appear

i think it shows in other browsers too

hul2000
12-25-2007, 11:57 AM
So it comes every time you go to that thread? Without clicking on anything?

Just open that thread in new browser window and check, if not clear the cache of your browser and check

It comes every time I got to that page weather it's in a new tab a new window.
I tried clearing the cache but it didn't work.

heshan123
12-25-2007, 12:01 PM
Normally certificate issuing is done by Secured Socket Layer (SSL) connection. But in that case it will specify the certificate issuer (Like Thawte Consulting in Gmail). In cryptography this kind of a situation is identified as some hacking activity. Better keep an eye out for this GT.