PDA

View Full Version : PIMP UR SYSTEM PROPERTIES WINDOW


eranga_m
03-20-2008, 11:38 AM
Add text and images to the system properties window (win xp)

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/8117/ghghmb3.jpg

1. Open Notepad

2. Type following codes

[general]

manufacturer="YOUR TEXT"

model="YOUR TEXT"

[support information]

line1="YOUR TEXT"
line2="YOUR TEXT"
line3="YOUR TEXT"
line4="YOUR TEXT"
line5="YOUR TEXT"
line6="YOUR TEXT"


Save the document in C:\WINDOWS\system32 as oeminfo.ini

To add a pic. You should have a small size .bmp image. You can convert images to .bmb using Photoshop or any picture editting software

Rename the Bitmap image as oemlogo.bmp and save it in the same folder (C:\WINDOWS\system32)

shalinda
03-20-2008, 11:41 AM
cool cool

Clerk_Kent
03-20-2008, 11:43 AM
he he...old but nice ..danne nethi ayata ela machoo....
Nice work....:D :D
But image should be 120x120 pixels (as i think).....

eranga_m
03-20-2008, 11:43 AM
he he...old but nice ..danne nethi ayata ela machoo....
Nice work....:D :D
But image should be 120x120 pixels (as i think).....

repost da ??

Clerk_Kent
03-20-2008, 11:48 AM
repost da ??
ne ne..repost nemei....tikak paranai news eka....
Ela thread eka....hungak aya danne ne meka....:D :yes: :yes:

eranga_m
03-20-2008, 11:49 AM
ne ne..repost nemei....tikak paranai news eka....
Ela thread eka....hungak aya danne ne meka....:D :yes: :yes:

ah......ehenam kamak na !!:D :D :D Mamath meka langadi dana gaththe !

podimanzz
03-20-2008, 12:21 PM
;) ;) ;) tankuuuuu buwa.....PODIlaMAITAzzzzz..LOKU LAMAI EWWA mEwWA KiyALE deNTER onEEEE;) ;) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

eranga_m
03-20-2008, 12:23 PM
;) ;) ;) tankuuuuu buwa.....PODIlaMAITAzzzzz..LOKU LAMAI EWWA mEwWA KiyALE deNTER onEEEE;) ;) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

wade hari giyaada ??

Danurp
03-20-2008, 12:23 PM
tnx

darshana4u
03-20-2008, 12:45 PM
ela ela

henderson
03-20-2008, 12:54 PM
Do you know any way to change the amount of RAM displayed and processor displayed there without installing a new processor or a RAM with some trick. Bcoz I'm planning to sell my machine.

eranga_m
03-20-2008, 12:58 PM
Do you know any way to change the amount of RAM displayed and processor displayed there without installing a new processor or a RAM with some trick. Bcoz I'm planning to sell my machine.

:no: :no: That's impossible. I've never heard those kinda tricks. I'll search from google

henderson
03-20-2008, 01:02 PM
:no: :no: That's impossible. I've never heard those kinda tricks. I'll search from google thanx

Thenura
03-20-2008, 01:04 PM
Do you know any way to change the amount of RAM displayed and processor displayed there without installing a new processor or a RAM with some trick. Bcoz I'm planning to sell my machine.
u cant do that

Kalegana
03-20-2008, 01:05 PM
mamath meka karala tiyanawa.. ea unata wena soft eakakin... but thanks for da sharing...

menna mage screenshot eakak!!

henderson
03-20-2008, 01:05 PM
u cant do that ahh too bad, anyway thanks

eranga_m
03-20-2008, 01:06 PM
mamath meka karala tiyanawa.. ea unata wena soft eakakin... but thanks for da sharing...

menna mage screenshot eakak!!

mokakda software eka ??

sriflipflop
03-20-2008, 03:35 PM
mara wade mage sys properties eka na ne what to do?

eranga_m
03-20-2008, 03:38 PM
mara wade mage sys properties eka na ne what to do?

e kiwwe ??:confused: :confused:

gtkisaru
03-20-2008, 03:49 PM
Thank you

sriflipflop
03-20-2008, 03:53 PM
e kiwwe ??:confused: :confused:
properties na
cant get window

eranga_m
03-20-2008, 03:54 PM
properties na
cant get window

ehenam virus ekak athi !!

mayura12345
03-21-2008, 02:32 PM
thax 4 pimpin my pc

nrjayasinghe
03-21-2008, 02:36 PM
Ela Ela Macho... Danne nethi ewun godak innawa wage neda

TΞΞNSTAR™
03-21-2008, 02:39 PM
can do it in registry editr too ... bt dis way is new.. ela ela .....
tnx buwa.....

http://media.imeem.com/p/kjkCo7tZPg.jpg